2017 Australian Schools' Debating Team


The SADA congratulates Zoe Chalmers (Seymour College) on her selection on the Australian Schools' Debating Team. Zoe's selection followed her outstanding individual performance as captain of the South Australian Schools' State Debating Team at the 2017 National Schools' Debating Championships in Brisbane.

Australian Team selection is extremely competitive, and Zoe's selection is particularly impressive as she is only in year 11. Zoe will travel to Bali in 2018 to represent Australia at the World Schools' Debating Championships.

The SADA would also like to thank the State Debating Team Coaches: Helena Karapetis, Tyson Leung and Charlie Bruce, who have coached Zoe throughout the year.